Thursday, October 22, 2009

Fuse One - The Complete Recordings

Track listing

1. Grand Prix - Ronnie Foster
2. Waterside - Bedrich Smetana
3. Sunshine Lady - Stanley Clarke
4. To Whom All Things Concern - John McLaughlin
5. Double Steal - Jeremy Wall
6. Friendship - John McLaughlin
7. Taxi Blues - Stanley Clarke
8. Silk - Ndugu
9. In Celebration of the Human Spirit - Stanley Clarke
10. Hot Fire - Ndugu
11. Sunwalk - Ronnie Foster


marram62 said...

marram62 said...

Album notes

Performers include:

Wynton Marsalis,
George Benson,
Stanley Clarke,
Dave Valentin,
Stanley Turrentine,
Tom Browne,
John McLaughlin,
Tony Williams,
Larry Coryell,
Eric Gale,
Paulinho DaCosta,
Joe Farrell,
Lenny White,
Ronnie Foster,
Marcus Miller,
Don Grusin.

Originally released as 2 separate LPs in 1980 and 1981.

OldHippieRick said...

Here is what I know about Fuse One
I had both LP's in the day, but the ex took them with her.. a small price to pay for Happiness.. so Thanks for getting this back in library again..

Fuse One
Evergreen Studio, Westlake Audio & Secret Sound, prob. New York City: April 1980

Fuse One
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey: September 21, 22, 23 and 24, 1981

Note: One additional recording was made using the "Fuse One" name, but it was not issued as a CTI record. Titled ICE, the album was recorded April 3, 4 and 24, 1984, and issued on GNP Crescendo GNPS-2174. Written, arranged, conducted and produced by David Matthews, the recording credits Creed Taylor as "supervising producer" and features a 10-piece group consisting of Tom Browne (tp), George Young (ts), Ronnie Cuber (bs); Larry Coryell, John Tropea (g), Jeremy Wall (el-p), Clifford Carter (synth), Will Lee (b), Steve Gadd (d) and Sammy Figueroa (perc).

This was suppose to be CTI super group of the '80's but Creed Taylor just could not keep it going commercially
~ oldhippierick

Jeremy said...

Thanks a lot, great music!

Miles said...

I didn't know that these recordings were ever reissued on CD. An interesting experiment at best. Thanks.