Monday, January 11, 2010

Miles Davis - AGHARTA (Live, released in 1975)

1. Prelude (Part One) - 26:01
2. Prelude (Part Two) - 6:33
3. Maiysha - 11:21

Disc 2:

1. Interlude - 26:35
2. Theme from Jack Johnson - 25:16

total time 95:49

Line-up / Musicians

Miles Davis, trumpet, organ
Sonny Fortune, soprano sax, alto sax, flute
Michael Henderson, bass
Pete Cosey, guitar, synths, percussion
Al Foster, drums; Reggie Lucas, guitar
Mtume, conga, percussion, water drum, rhythm box

Executive Producer: Teo Macero.
Recorded live at Osaka Festival Hall, Japan, February 1, 1975.


marram62 said...

Mr. said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Mr. said...

does anyone have the Japanese edition of this recording to offer? Apparently there is 9 extra minutes on the second disc. Thanks in advance.

Anonymous said...

These tracks are not divided upon extraction how they are on the track listing. Each disc is 1 long track. There are only 5 tracks to mark. How about a repost?